Tags

, , , , ,

Monday dolls, it’s Monday…. and just like every one else, I’m not as happy for Monday but I am happy to share the good news that I have!

As a free lance makeup artist it is sometimes hard to find that starting opportunity.  This weekend I was able to find those opportunities.  First, I was able to get a spot with a makeup artist to join her team for the up and coming Model Wars that will be held on September 15th at the W in Scottsdale.  That alone was a feat as I created a dramatic look and stayed up late while being an incubator of this nasty cold that is starting to slowly go away.

Last night I was able to meet with the director for Phoenix Fashion Week, and I can now say that I am part of their dynamic team and will be able to participate in Phoenix Fashion Week! I am beyond excited and so ready to learn and get out there to do work!

Even though I’ve just started my journey, this has been something that I am beyond excited and happy to embark.  I also have something else in the works with a savvy fashion blogger. So stay tuned for more updates!

xoxo

Lola

