Tags

, , , , , ,

Continuing with all that is New York Fashion Week here we have: Prabal Gurung! Dolls, his line was amazing! 

Prabal Gurung

Feather embellished dresses and over sized bows along with different prints and cuts were expected from one of the hottest designers that was going to show at New York Fashion Week, and he did not disappoint!

Prabal used a plastic-encased runway and all of his models came out at once, it was different and fresh to say the least. I loved every single print, more specifically the black, blue and white flower print dress and coat. Just gorgeous. His other dresses, all with some sort of black print on it which I loved, was very feminine, and in my eyes very haute. Ladies, did you see those print pencil skirts?! I would be wearing one every single day of the week! The sorbet green pant suit is another one that caught my eyes. With the eccentric geometric cut outs it made feel like I was with the Jetsons watching this show. One of the other things that really made a statement with me  were all of the see-through trench coats with the prints.  He also used the same concept in some of this pencil skirts that just make them that much more appealing!

Dolls what do you think of his line? I love the unusual fabrics and prints and how he managed to use almost every single shade of blue imaginable!

Part IV is up next!

xoxo

Lola

