Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

As women we’ve all come to that time in our lives where we begin to think more frugal and want to save more money or simply we start noticing how expensive some of our most favorite makeup and key makeup pieces are, I’m sure we all know this first hand.

Enter e.l.f. Studio Makeup Mist & Set

This awesome product I discovered while shopping browsing at Target. Now, this was the same day I discovered some other dupes that I’ll talk about in another post but for now lets focus on this. e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set has been given great reviews by many users and by other makeup artists, and I bought this before even knowing how amazing this is!

Enter MAC Fix +

This has been a cult favorite and everyone and their bff knows about this, I mean, c’mon, It’s MAC.

Why am I raving about e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set more than the MAC Fix +? Well…

– e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set is $3.00 > MAC Fix + is $21.00 (or $10.00 for the travel size).  Obviously here there is a HUGE price difference, but don’t let that fool you. Both have almost the same identical ingredients, with the slight difference that e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set has more parabens than MAC does.

– e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set comes in a dark almost black bottle (it’s a still a bit see thru) = MAC Fix + comes in a clear bottle.  Honestly, this has absolutely nothing to do with how the product itself will work.

– Use:  I’ve used both e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set and MAC Fix +.  My verdict for e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set along side with MAC Fix + is literally the same. I kid you not. When I started using e.l.f. Makeup Mist & Set I was actually very impressed to the point where I went back to Target and bought a second bottle to add to my makeup kit when I first started out. Now, I understand that using a product that is considered cheap due to the name and/or pricing is something that I find ridiculous, I don’t think that people realize that if you compare the products ingredients side by side they will not know the difference, only with the exception that every one knows brand names and feel that if you’re using a brand name product that it will be a lot better. When I used this my skin felt refreshed, dewy, and it revitalized my makeup. The exact same way as MAC Fix +. This is no joke. I’ve also used this when I did a wedding a couple of months ago as well as for some events and yes, even on some of the models on Phoenix Fashion Week.

If you haven’t tried this mist, I would definitely recommend it to you.  Not only will you be saving your self some money, but you’ll also be getting the same type of results as if using MAC Fix +.

Have you tried any of the e.l.f. products that you just love and swear by? Let me know!

Pro Tip:  When misting your face make sure that you keep a space of at least a good foot and a half (approx. 18 inches) away from your face. The mister is not as fine as MAC Fix + so it can come out a little bit more “wet”.  Spritz it on your Beauty Blender, sponge, and/or brush to get a more intense shadow, revitalize gel eyeliners, and to thin out thick concealer or foundation. 

xoxo

Lola

 

