Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

We all have them: Pores. Big pores, small pores, noticeable pores, just pores.  And sometimes these pores make our makeup look, well, with flaws, uneven, and like we missed places on our face. But, thank God, there are some products out there that can fix this problem and I’ve got them for you!

First up, and my super favorite is Benefit’s The Porefessional.

This is my absolute favorite, best working product ever! I LOVE THIS! Although it is a bit on the pricey side, $30 for a little under an ounce, but let me tell you, it’s worth it! This has been the only products that has “filled” in my pores and has made makeup application that much easier. It leaves a silky smooth finish which makes the application of makeup just glide and not stay on those pesky little wrinkles or pores that we have. I would definitely urge anyone that has visible pores, or just pores in general to purchase this.

Next it is Lancome’s La Base.

I actually got a sample of this from a dear friend of mine, and of course I had to give it a try as soon as possible.  And let me say, this worked awesome! This especially is my favorite to use on faces that have oily skin as it keeps it under control all day long. Now, as far as pricing goes, it’s $42, ouch! (the picture above is their sample size, their actual product comes in a bottle and more than an ounce.)

And finally, Rimmel’s Fix & Perfect Pro Foundation Primer.

 I was really surprised by this primer, not even going to lie.  I purchased this primer as a trial since I didn’t want to be spending a lot of money on other primers and I wanted to give my old primer a break since I started noticing that it wasn’t working as it once was :(. I must say that it moisturizes wonderfully, keeps your face feeling dewy, and at $7.99 it wasn’t bad. This is the type of primer I would use on a daily basis for like everyday makeup wear.

What’s your favorite primer? Do you have a primer in which you swear by? Share!

xoxo

Lola

