Tags

, , , , , , , ,

A week ago I purchased the L’Oreal Miracle Blur because I’ve been hearing amazing reviews from so man makeup artists that I wanted to give it a try. I put it to test for a whole week to give it a proper review and use, now that the week is over, here is my review.

 The box shows a picture that states “actual size”, and when I pulled it out I compared it and yes, it is the actual size.

The consistency is very similar as the Monistat Chafing Gel 

On the box it clearly states that you should moisturize before applying the Blur, and that you can also do “spot” application to the areas that need it the most. So, I moisturized and applied.

(Please excuse the super pores, but it had to be done)

 You can definitely tell the difference once you’ve applied it to your face. The texture is definitely very silky and a little goes a very, very long way. The first few days I rushed through it and didn’t feel like it was absorbed properly. So afterwards I took my time when applying it and I saw an improvement.

Then I applied my makeup and this is how it looks.

 As you can see, my pores definitely look less noticeable and my makeup application was definitely a lot smoother, I could feel it just gliding more efficiently and it felt also very airy.

I can’t say that I would use it again or not because I am going to do a side by side comparison with the Porefessional from Benefit, so I’ll just refrain on that. I did enjoy it, I saw and well you can see it too, that my pores looked blurred out and not as noticeable. I would recommend this as a starter primer to anyone barely putting their kit together, at a price of $19.99, it’s a good item to have.

Stay tuned for my next full review on Benefit’s the Porefessional and That Gal and for the side comparison of the Blur and the Porefessional.

xoxo

Lola

 

 

 

