Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

As a nail art fanatic and enthusiast, I am always looking for new nail design inspirations for me to recreate or just to get inspired to do something similar.  Jin Soon is nail innovator for quite some time I’ve been coveting her nail designs as well as some of her nails polishes.

Finally last night I decided to give my hand a try at one of her signature nail art, which is the the ‘V’ shaped design. 

So I decided to do my own rendition

 I will say this though, it is really hard to do the ‘V’ shape on your nails freehand, I am not kidding you. I have come to the conclusion that the only reason why I decided to do it freehand instead of using a stencil is because of the serenity and calmness I get from doing my nails. It’s my own private down time and I truly enjoy it. 

I used my Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear in Black Out and then I used some “fairy” glitter dust that I had been having laying around. I did my nails as normal and on my last coat I put my hand inside of a zip lock back and then dusted my nails with the glitter. I finished with a Gelous coat followed by my top coat.

Below are some of Jin’s nail work which inspire me to do my nails each and every week without a fault. Stay tuned for next week, I might do one of these designs below.

What do you guys think of her nail designs? I know for a fact that they take patience!

xoxo
Lola

P.s.
You can also find me on Instagram.com/HauteMakeupArtistry

