Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

With New York Fashion Week being over, I was so inspired with all of the nails coming down the runway that I had to try and recreate some last week.  There were many that caught my eye so I just picked a random design to create on my nails.

The inspiration came from nails that we done at Paris Fashion Week, unfortunately, the picture for how it looked was on the phone that was stolen 😦 but here is how I achieved the look so you can too.


 I started off with two colors, Sally Hansen X-Treme Wear in Fuchsia Power and SinfulColor Professional in Dream On.

So start off with your base coat, then do the following


 Once I did my nails, each half with each color, instead of “cleaning it up” I just applied the next color over it as so


 Start almost as if you’re about to do your entire nail bed, but begin a few centimeters away from your cuticles. Repeat on all nails. You might need several coats to get the effect desired.


I topped it off with the usual, only 1 coat of Gelous, and then my top coat of Seche Vite and voila! I wish I still had the picture of the original inspiration. It definitely look a lot better than what mine do plus it also really showed the two colors as well.

xoxo
Lola

