Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

I had not had the opportunity to finish trying out the complete samples that I had purchased from GlamGlow and finally got to it. This time around I tried their SuperMud Clearing Treatment. 

This super mud is said to fight all of the common skin concerns. Their pamphlet makes the declaration that you’ll have gorgeous skin just by using this product alone. It contains Acnecidic-6 which is an acid blend of AHA and BHA acids that are perfectly PH balanced for faster results. Within this Acnecidic-6 it also contains Glycolic, Salicylic, Lactic, Madeclic, Pyruvic, and Azelaic which all help to remove dead skin cells, de-clog pore, minimize pores, reduce the look of fine lines and wrinkles, help with bacteria and breakouts and also for skin rejuvenation and elasticity.

It also contains Pore-Matrix, which is their Activated-X Charcoal, that is to attract toxic substances into it’s mass giving you the deepest clean ever along with their K17-Clay that helps to better extract all this toxic from our faces. And to finish off what this super mud has it also has Eucalyptus leaf to fight skin complications, Licorice Root to regulate and alleviate skin, Peppermint to control bacteria, Chamomile to fight inflammation and regenerate, Marigold to fight microbial issues, Comfrey Herb for analgesic recovery, Aloe Vera for healing, Ivy to tighten the skin, and Cucumber to soothe and calm the skin.

So what does all this mean to us? Well let me show you.

Just wanted to give you the basics… here’s how it actually looked and felt on my face. It instructs to start with a clean face, which, kind of dumbfounded me because if you’re going to clean the face and remove all this bacteria and toxins why bother in washing it right? But alas, I followed the instructions.

 Now, I know that I don’t have many breakouts and fairly clear skin so the results may definitely differ from yours if you’re giving this product a try.  My face was squeaky clean as I’ve just stepped out of the shower.

The mud’s consistency is really muddy. Just think of when you were a child playing with mud, that’s the exact same consistency of this mask. It even had some twigs and leaves in it.

 I applied half the content of the sample even though it states that it is a one-use sample.  The moment that I applied it I could feel the tingling working, it felt very fresh, and started to dry almost immediately.


Sorry about the close up, I know, it’s scary.

I took this picture this close because I wanted you to be able to see what I was seeing and feeling. After the mud was almost completely dried up I started feeling my face super tight and it was almost a bit difficult to be able to talk or let alone smile. The mud was like being absorbed into my pores. That’s why you see all of those dots that look like black heads (yuck!). And those darker spots? Those are actual leaves that I was telling you about. As you can see my nose and cheek pores were, and I say were, just wait, a little big. I let the mask on for 10 minutes and then rinsed it off with barely warm water.

 The finished result almost left me with my jaw to the floor. My pores were barely even noticeable! I was in such a trance just touching my face (with clean hands of course) and feeling how soft, supple, and just how good it felt. I did a close up check in the mirror to give my pores a good look and they were minimized! I was really impressed! Another thing that I noticed was that my face was radiant compared to the before picture, take a look and compare.


It’s a bit tricky to see, but it’s noticeable.

There are a lot of pros and very little cons with all of the GlamGlow products. I’ve already raved about their BrightEye Treatment (which I should be receiving soon!) and their other mask is as great. Would I recommend this product? Absolutely! With a price tag of $69.00 I only hope that it lasts at least 2-3 months. I would be really disappointed if it only lasts a month or less than a month. If you’re interested in purchasing any of their products you can go here and if you want to read any other reviews about it you can go here as well.

Will any of you consider making the purchase? What about for just their BrightEye Treatment?

xoxo
Lola

I was not paid nor sponsored by GlamGlow to do a review on their products. This is just my opinion on them.

