Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

So how many of you guys have had the opportunity to read the Divergent series? If you’ve been one of the lucky to have read it were you surprised by the ending? Did you cry like I did? 😉 For those of you that still have not read the series I recommend that you go and get it….. OR….. you can leave a comment with your email and maybe you’ll be one of the lucky few that I send a copy of the books to!

With that said, just like how The Hunger Games had a makeup collaboration with Cover Girl, Sephora has teamed up to do their first movie collaboration and they’ve chosen to do it with Divergent! I’m so excited!!! Here’s the trailer for the movie, plus I really do recommend that you read the books before watching the movie.

Did you see her lashes? I could have guessed what mascara they used, but I’ll just not assume! Introducing…. the Divergent Collection by Sephora

There hasn’t been an official announcement yet and the only super lucky group that was given this exclusive was Huffington Post so at the moment, I have to quote them.

It is being said that it’ll be several sets ranging from $27.99 to $59.50, a Multi-Piece Collectors Kit, a Multi-Piece Collectors Palette, and a 7-Piece Nail Art Kit (which you know I will purchase). All shades and blends are inspired from the faction’s own colors (which is pretty awesome if you’ve read the books). 

They’re saying that the most amazing pieces are the High Pigment Eyeshadows and High Gloss Transforming Shadows which are transparent when dry but show up translucent when wet. The shadows are described as

showcasing fluid, twinkling particles that look like they are suspended in air

How freaking cool is that?! I’m so excited! The collection will be available come March and yes I will be purchasing so I can give you guys a full review on them! Just by looking at it I can already tell that I am going to LOVE everything except…. the dual brush, but that’s just me. In my experience sometimes the brushes included in kits like this aren’t as great, but hopefully this one won’t disappoint. 

Will you guys be watching the movie? What do you think so far of the collection and the color scheme?

xoxo
Lola

