Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

As promised, here is the first of several inspired looks from some of the most coveted shows.  I was seeing a lot of natural looks that could easily be duplicated at home. Then there were the looks that were just edgy and haute, that believe it or not, can also be easily duplicated at home for a night out with your love or with the girls!

I decided to start with a very easy, classic, and timeless look. Why? Well because all the other ones were way too, too, easy. Plus I’m sure that at one time you all had a hard time mastering the winged eye 😉

Sophia Loren and Monica Bellucci… it’s those iconic women that inspire them…

That was what the great Pat McGrath said at Dolce & Gabbana’s show. To create this 50’s/60’s look, she used D&G Glam Liner in Black Intense along the upper lashes and then winging up at the end. She uses the same liner and applies it on the bottom lash line and then smudges it with a Q-Tip. She shaped and groomed the brows with their Shaping Eyebrow pencil and faintly blush with D&G Luminous Cheek Color in Nude. The hair was very whimsical and romantic. It was a super easy braided and lose chignon created by Guido Palau.

Here’s my interpretation: I started with a clean face, primer, and just lightly filled in my brows. Instead of using a gel liner I used my Estee Lauder black eye liner pencil. I started from the middle of my eye then followed my natural eye line and when I approached to the end I winged it up, like pointing towards my eye brow. After that I used NARS Orgasm and Laguna combo and my Lancome dual contour and highlighting brush. I contoured really lightly and only on my cheeks. Then I used a bit of Orgasm mixed with a bronzer/highlighter and applied to the apples of my cheeks. Finished off with Chapstick.  This look is to be more natural on the face with main focus on your eyes. Don’t set your face with powder, set it with spray so that you can keep the dewy look that we’re striving for.

What do you guys think? Close enough? I’d say 🙂 This look is super easy and you can wear it as an every day look or to work and even fully pronounced for a night look.


This makeup is minimal and sophisticated all at the same time. I just love it.

Here’s for the hair. All I did was curl it and then twist it up, pull some strands out to frame my face and pinned it up

 This is just simply too easy, which is my all time favorite!

Will you guys be trying some of the looks seen on the run way? Would you even dare?

xoxo
Lola

