Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Continuing with inspired makeup from some of the best designers out there, I am still experimenting with all of the looks, and today is no different. Costello Tagliapietra is a designer that emerged back on 2005. Jeffrey Costello and Robert Tagliapietra teamed and ever since they’ve been a force to be reckoned with.

For their NYFW show they sent out models with pastel washed colors on their eyes making it look really delicate.

Now, as a girl with olive skin tone, pastel colors, especially in this gorgeous lime green, I would look really awkward. So instead, I opted for a darker shade and blended it with a sheer white to give it a pastel look that won’t make me look washed out.

If you’re fair skinned, pastel colors will look amazing on your so don’t be afraid to try it out!

Moisturize, prime, apply your foundation, contour and highlight lightly, 2 coats of mascara and finish off with a gloss or just something simple like Chapstick.
 
I don’t normally match my eye shadow with my clothing 🙂 

Simple and easy. Gosh I’m loving these new trends! Maybe it’s the minimalist in me that makes it love it much more 🙂

Will you ladies be trying this new pastel trend? Are you enjoying the fact that everything is being kept so natural with just a pop of color?

xoxo
Lola

