Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hump Day! Haha 😉 It is officially the middle of the week, and pretty much the middle of the month! Time is flying!!! Temperature is not even in their normal range! Our weather is bipolar.  I think I’m disliking this gorgeous weather because I’m used to it being approximately like 100+ degrees by now, oh and I’m normally sporting an awesome tan that compliment my nails!

Yes, you all read that right, my tan compliments my nails.  I’m pretty sure you can tell I have more than just a fetish with my nails and always having them done.  Today after I got home from a long day at the 9-5, I stopped by the mail and there was a little something waiting for me…. my Rad Nails Cuticle Tattoos!!!

 It came in a pretty cool envelope as well but I didn’t take a picture of it, I was too eager to open up and see the temporary cuticle tattoos!  I had ordered two, the Your Point and In A Pinch.  Each one comes with two slips of 7 temporary cuticle tattoos, for a total of 28 cuticle tattoos.  Along with my order, I received also 4 nails wraps from their Totally Beachin’ 90’s inspired appliques. The only thing I saw missing were the instructions, there were none, but I’m sure we can all figure it out 😉

For my nails, I tried to keep it simple and as minimal as possible.  I used Sally Hansen’s XTreme Wear in Fuchsia Pink, Silver Streamers, Seche Vite Base and Top coat, Gelous, and OPI’s Matte Top coat.

I did my nails as normal: base, nail polish, and a thin layer of Gelous and I cleaned them up all around my cuticles.  I then added a really thin layer of Silver Streamers. After, I went over it again with more precision and added another coat. Then I dipped my nail polish applicator once more in the nail polish and took out as much of the nail polish and applied it on a paper towel and then selected the bigger glitter pieces and just randomly let them land on my nail. Afterwards, followed with the matte top coat! Very simple and easy. I really can’t have enough of the matte nail polish.  I just want to do my nails with it only. I’m seriously at the point where I’m considering just doing plain nail polish with just the matte top coat over it. I know many of you will be bored with it, but I just can’t help myself 🙂


I’ll keep you all posted when I use the temporary cuticle tattoos, I’ll be doing it the week leading to Memorial Day weekend, since I’ll be in the beaches out in Mexico, I think it would be a good opportunity to do something very fun and different!

xoxo
Lola

