Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday!!! The beginning of a long weekend and the unofficial start of Summer as well! Sort of excited! Ok, fine, I am very excited! Hopefully you will all be having a great time this weekend just like how I will.  This Makeup Artist for today’s feature is double the trouble and super creative! I’m sure many of you have seen her work and never even realized that she was the creative mind behind it.

Her name is Katie Jane Hughes….. she’s a makeup artist….. AND a manicurist, oh yeah, she’s also the Global Ambassador for butter LONDON.


She’s a double threat!!!  She’s been a makeup artist for over 11 years and has been working in the fashion industry for over 7 years.  She has been the key makeup artist to many fashion shows such as Nicole Miller, Libertine, and Karen Walker.  Being super creative as she is has opened doors to her in which she’s been able to work some celebrities over the years.  If you follow her on Instagram, you can also see many of her nails designs and simple yet super chic makeup that could makeup any one of us envious.

She is very cool and a down to earth gal and she’s always posting quirky and super cute pictures of her daily adventures.  As much as I tried to search and “stalk” for her bio online I wasn’t able to do so, so a lot that I just told you is little bits and pieces that I was able to find from her. But, she’s the kind of person in which you don’t to know much about because her persona just radiates how she is. Below is some of her work for you to enjoy!





These last two pictures are just gorgeous! I love the entire look and the nails!







She’s been one of my top nail art inspirations and I’ve been following her for quite some time.  She’s just that creative and I’ve tried to emulate some of her designs, some successful, some a complete mess lol 😉 Ms. Katie doll, you miss, are a true inspiration! I want to be like you when I finish growing up 🙂 You have an eye for creativity that rivals many and you share it with us.  Not only from your Instagram posts, but in your work, a true artist. So #ThatFace and Haute Makeup honor you!

You can follow Katie on Instagram here, on her Youtube Channel here, and you can read her blog from butter LONDON here.

xoxo
Lola

P.S. You can also follow me on Instagram here or by searching #ThatFace or #HauteMakeup

