Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Good morning all! I hope that this weekend was a great one to you all! I finally was able to get a new phone (yay!) so I’m very happy go lucky lol and connected to everyone again!  I’ve been noticing that a lot of great cosmetic companies are coming out with really cool palettes, and YSL I think took it one step ahead: they added Swarvoski Crystals! YSL partnered up with Selfridges for a beauty project called “The Dubai Couture Palette from Yves Saint Laurent” and it is encrusted with Swarvoski Crystals.  It was inspired by Yves Saint Laurent “Mondrian” dresses below.



Paying homage to this dress that revolutionized the industry, they came out with 5 palettes: Dubai, Paris, London, Hong Kong, and New York.  The palettes are only available at Selfridges here and cost £69.50 which is roughly $93.92 dollars.





I really like these palettes! It almost make me feel as if they should be a collectors item and maybe have used some of the bolder colors or at least one palette that mimics the same colors of the dress that became synonymous with Yves Saint Laurent.  Unfortunately, this is not available yet in the US but you can definitely order it online.

What do you ladies think of this palette? Pretty cool or too much?

xoxo
Lola

