Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello dolls!!!! It’s a fresh start to a new week! I hope that all of you had a great Father’s Day with your loved ones just as I did.   Lancôme has been a very, very busy brand as of late.  They’ve been releasing some pretty amazing lines.  I had seen Jason Wu’s previous line with Lancôme and I wasn’t as impressed as this one.  This line, in my eyes, it’s a lot more in tune with what Jason Wu represents.


This collection was inspired by Jason’s midnight floral print and it combines romanticism with a hint of dark glamour.  It consists of eye shadows, blush, lips, mascara, liner, and brushes and the line is available now at Lancome.com, Macy’s, and at any Lancôme beauty counter.



Color Design Five Pan Eye Shadow Palette, $50.00.  With names like Disco, Midnight Floral, and Alpha Dahlia it’s definitely sure to make a bold statement.  I definitely love LOVE Alpha Dahlia which is the last palette.


Blush Subtil Duo Delicate Powder Blush & Cream Highlighter, $30.00.  This is a new blush palette that comes with a coin purse inspired by his runway collection.  This highlighter is luxuriously silky and the cream blush glides on flawless.  It comes in two colors: Pressed Rose and Sheer Macaroon Pink.  I like both of them!


L’Absolu Rouge Advanced Replenishing & Reshaping Lip Color, $30.00.  This lipstick is infused with Pro-Xylane, which makes your lips be super moisturized and stay soft for up to 8 hours.
Artliner 24H Precision Point Eyeliner, $30.50 in Atlantic Blue.
Définicils High Definition Mascara, $27.50 in Black.


Petit Precision Cheek Blush #21, $20.00.  This brush is being marketed as 2-in-1 brush as it was designed to use with the powder and cream blush of this line.  Made out of natural bristles, it was designed with short, easy-grip handle to make it easy to apply, plus its a flat bristled top to make application easy and convenient.

What do you guys think?  Would this be a palette you’d be interested in?  I have a dual-sided blush brush from them that is specifically for contouring and highlighting and it is one of my favorite ones so I’ll probably look into this mini, or should I say petit blush brush.  I really do like this line a lot better than his first, as it was very plain and just screamed generic.

xoxo
Lola

