Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Middle of the week already! As the weekend gets closer, I get excited, why?  Because I finally get to play with some looks this weekend and have them up for you! I know I’ve been slacking, I just haven’t made the effort on really setting the time aside but I’m changing that and making progress, I just need to prioritize 🙂  Chanel is really showing themselves off for their collections this year…. and I appreciate them for it, I really do! Each collection so far hasn’t been a disappointment and neither will this one. 




Aren’t these visuals just beautiful?  The pigmentation of each color is just gorgeous! Plus they’re paired beautifully! I just can’t!

This collection will be available before the end of the month.  I was actually really surprised with this collection because it actually comes with everything for you to do full makeup in one single collection.  And being the curious woman that I am, I went to the Chanel site and started playing and clicked on “purchase the entire collection” and was met with a price tag of over $550!!! That’s for this entire collection! I only hesitated in actually clicking the “checkout” button because I know the Mr. would have choked me, but rest assure, I think I’ll start transforming my entire kit 😉




The visual are sexy and seductive and they definitely go with the range of this collection!  Although this collection is a Fall collections, the colors are anything but and that gives me joy because I’ve been noticing that the colors for Fall that are coming out in the runways and in collections are more bold and brighter but paired beautifully with Fall touches and colors that makes you want to wear bold colors for Fall instead of the demure dark colors we always go for.


We start with Vitalumiére Aqua Ultra Light Skin Perfecting Sunscreen Makeup, $45.00.  It is said that a little goes a long way with this foundation.  It gives the skin a refreshed look and feel plus it has SPF 15 for some sun coverage.


Les Beiges Healthy Glow Sheer Color SPF 15, $57.50. This powder is said to brighten and/or bronzes your complexion with a gorgeous healthy glow.  You can use it on it’s own to highlight your own natural beauty or as a setting powder over your foundation.  With White Rose and Cotton Flower, they offer comfort to even the most sensitive of skins.


Joues Contraste Powder Blush, $45.00.  This blush is just too pretty! I love it! It has the perfect amount of color to shimmer to bronze in certain shades.


Le Volume de Chanel Mascara, $30.00. Ladies, colored mascara is coming back and it seems like a vengeance too! You can get this mascara in noir, bleu, prune, and khaki bronze (which is like an army green color).


Ombre Essentielle Soft Touch Eyeshadow, $29.50. Sensation, an ivory pink, and Palpitation, a soft rose, are limited edition, so get your hands on those quick! The other four colors are Admiration, golden yellow; Exaltation, bright pink; Hesitation, pink plum; Pulsion, a deep purple.  I like them all!


Les 4 Ombres Quadre Eye Shadow, $59.00. Sighs I wish these quads weren’t so freaking expensive!!! These beautifully coordinated quads also come in 13 different combinations. I want them all.


Rouge Coco Shine Hydrating Sheer Lipshine, $35.00.  In 4 colors: Intime, soft pink; Viva, intense fuschia (limited edition); Confident, intense rosewood; Aura, plum
Lèvres Scintaillantes Glossimer, $29.50. These glosses are definitely going to be added to my kit and to my personal makeup bag.  The colors are perfect for wedding season, it gives the perfect amount of sheer color that can be build up and they’re just gorgeous: Rose Rêvé, a milky pink and Songe, an iridescent peal, which by the way are both limited edition.


Rouge Coco Baume Hydrating Conditioning Lip Balm, $35.00. Chanel. Lip. Balm. Enough said. I’m buying.


Le Vernis, $27.00. With names like Secret (nude), Atmosphére (iridescent pearl – limited edition), and Orange, a grey blue.

Chanel is slowly starting to become one of those beauty brands that to me, is alluring all sorts or women, in all types of of life.  The more I see what they come out the more I see myself being gravitated towards it not caring about the price. Ok, maybe I care about the price, but still! What do you ladies think? Like this collection?

xoxo
Lola

 

