Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Welcome to the weekend show dolls! It’s finally here! I always love the weekends, I think it is ridiculously obvious!  But what can I say?! I love the weekends! I get to just unwind of some of the stress from the week!  Today’s #ThatFace is a woman that I’ve been secretly stalking on Instagram, lol, and just keeping an eye on her.  From when I first saw some of her work I was really intrigued.  Looks that I would normally be like “oh, um, that’s yeah, interesting” with the way she does makeup the same type of looks I find myself being drawn to them. 

Her name is Zoë Taylor


Zoë is from London and from a very young age she’s always had an eye for art.  She studied at the very well known makeup school Glauca Rossi where she realized that being a makeup artist was her calling.  Another thing that Zoë was able to do was work very closely with Charlotte Tilbury.  She’s represented by one of the top agencies at the moment and she says she attributed that to her work ethic and on how dedicated to her passion she was.

Her hard work has landed her fashion shows such as Escada, Louis Vuitton, Marks and Spencer, Miss Selfridge, and Ralph Lauren.   She’s worked with celebrities such as Rihanna, Victoria Beckham, Julianne Moore, and Rosie Huntington Whiteley to name a few.  See her work below.



















Beautiful right!? Ms. Taylor: Your aesthetics remind me of those of Charlotte Tilbury and like myself, many of us would die in order to have that opportunity to work along side with her.  It is in your talent that can be seen instantly that you were destined to do this.  Your hard work and dedication has given you opportunities that only us that are just starting wish to aspire.  Thank you for sharing with us your art, because like how you say, it’s painting a new canvas everyday.

You can see more of her work on her page here, on Jed Root here, follow her on Twitter here, and on her Instagram here.

xoxo
Lola

 

