Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’ve been using Miss Manga for a good 2 weeks now and I feel like I can put a good and final review on it.  Since I was in the market for a new mascara, this caught my eye for it’s claims and of course due to it’s 360 degree wand.  You can find my first review for Miss Manga here and I’ll be making comparisons from when I first tried it to now. 

Well I’m just going to get into it.  I am not going to be re-purchasing this mascara.  I know this is just my opinion but I think that unless you have super long and naturally curled lashes, this mascara may not be for you.  The consistency is great, I liked the product, it wasn’t too wet, it wasn’t too dry, it was just perfect.  But the brush and wand was the deal breaker for me.  The wand is very flimsy, and it has to be in order to achieve the 360 degree movement, but my lashes and I’m sure that your guys’s lashes aren’t that sturdy in order for the wand to do it’s job properly.  I always found myself using a plain business card behind my lashes after I curled them in order to get the maximum amount of product on them.

This was how my lashes looked when I first started using it

Not a huge difference per say, but you can see some definition on it.  The more I used the mascara the more disappointed I was until finally I decided I was going to try something different.

Here’s what I did: I applied 2 normal coats of Miss Manga


Sorry about the photoshop, I’ve been playing around with an app I stumbled upon and it’s a super easy way to distract myself and change my face without anything being permanent lol

Then I decided that after they were dry that I was going to curl only my lashes on my left eye and then apply 2 more coats of mascara without adding any new coats of mascara to my right lashes.


Ok, so there’s some difference, my eye looks a lot more open and wide.

Then I curled them again and added 2 more coats.


Ooh now I am starting to see a major difference! My left eye is looking bigger and my lashes more pronounced.  Sorry about the mistake above.

So I repeated the process


Now they are sort of resembling “Manga-ish”.

One last time!


Gasp! Lashes look way longer and fuller than my right eye!

So in all, I had to curl my lashes 5 times and use 10 coats of mascara in order to achieve a respectable “Manga” look.  10 coats of mascara though and curling my lashes 5 times?!  I don’t have the time to do that.  Especially in the mornings when I am trying to get ready as quickly as possible to go to work, I don’t want to be wasting time curling my lashes over and over again and reapplying mascara in order to achieve the look that it states you can achieve with it.  Not only that, but the flimsy wand doesn’t really help much either.  At one point I resorted to using 2 different brushes, one from The Voluminous Butterfly Effects brush and the brush from Maybelline’s Lash Stiletto Mascara.  The brush from the Butterfly Effect worked good but it was too wet for it since this brush is more like a comb and the brush from the Stiletto Mascara worked ok as that brush was a little too condense.  I just wasn’t winning.

Would I really truly recommend it after a good use of this, well, only if you have naturally curly and super long lashes. And that’s still a maybe.  I just wish Maybelline would bring back their Lash Stylist Mascara as it has been one of the very few, under 3 mascaras, that has been able to fully elongate, separate, and believe it or not make my lashes look like I was wearing falsies.  What do you ladies think?  Any of you have bought into this mascara? Have you loved it? Hated it? Let me know!

xoxo
Lola

