Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

I’m sure you all know that NARS’s makeup was mainly designed to be used with your fingers… right? Well, it seems like this beauty company is slowly steering into the brush side of the industry.  They’ve had brushes before, but this line is so practical and different and just because of that, I want to try them out. 

This is an addition to their already brush collection that they have.  The Japanese traditional brushes are for your face, cheeks, and eyes.  It’s 3 new brushes and they’re all designed to provide precise and flawless application.  The line will be available tomorrow at NARS online, NARS boutiques, and NARS beauty counters.


In order as they appear

Mie Kabuki Brush, $55.00, this is a soft and luxurious all over face brush designed to be used with loose or pressed powder.  It’s layered with a double dome design that deposits product evenly.

Mizubake Kabuki Brush, $55.00, this is for contouring and sculpting and bronzing. With it’s distinct design for more controlled and precision application .

Kudoki Kabuki Brush, $40.00, this is unique, angled brushed to give you impeccable crease definition, ideal for soft color application along the lash line to create the perfect smokey look.

I’m not going to lie, I’m very interested in them, in all of them actually, but more on the Mizubake and Kudoki brush.  I have a very similar Mie brush already that I love to use as a buffer and to blend all my makeup together right before using NYX HD Setting Powder.  I’m just not so happy about the price, it’s just a bit steep, but still, I’m a girl, I LOVE anything makeup related 🙂 What do you guys think about these brushes? Do any of you have any of their brushes? How do you like them?

xoxo
Lola

