Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I know it’s been long over due, so sorry, but I finally had the opportunity to play with some looks like a little girl 🙂 The look is definitely a night look as it is very bold and dramatic, so this could be used for a night out on the town with your girls! A quick disclaimer though: this is inspired, so it is not going to look exactly like it, but you will be able to see some of the similarities toned down for your own likes. So, lets get into it!

So this is the look I went for

As you can see, the look is very bold, so definitely not a day time look, although if you do try to wear it for the day time, you can as it has be a lot more softer.

Ok so lets get into it, I already have my face prep with moisturizer, primer, and eye shadow primer.  Here are some of the products I used.

I started with my foundation by using No 7 liquid foundation in Calico

I noticed that the brows were more natural and defined, so that’s exactly what I did. I used a liner brush from Lancome and Anastasia’s Beverly Hills Dip Brow in Ebony and also applied a base layer of Too Faced Silk Teddy.

I started using MAC’s Festive palette in matte black as my base black, then I used L’Oreal HIP Metallic Duo in Platinum and only used the black, and finally I used L’Oreal’s Infallible in Eternal Black as well.  I started with the matte black, then with the HIP Metallic black and finished with the Eternal Black. I also used a liner brush and normal eye shadow brush with them.

I started by adding the matte first as the base (see pictures) then I took the metallic duo black and an angled liner brush and outlined with it the outer portion and then filled that portion in by patting on the Infallible black.

Once I had that fully done, I took 2 shades of gold, one in an mineralized gold that I purchased at Sally’s Beauty Supply and the other one that I’ve had for quite some time which is just loose shimmered gold pigment.  I applied that with a precision brush in the inner corners of my eyes.

I applied the mineralized gold first to the inner corners of my eyes and then topped it off with the shimmered gold pigmented on top of the mineralized gold.  Then with the angled liner brush I applied the Eternal black to my bottom lashes and extended it a bit outward.

Afterwards I used Estee Lauders blush palette, I used the darker shade and the two brightest pinks.  Then I used Estee Lauder’s pink lip stick and same brand lip gloss.


And here’s the finished look!


I also used false lashes and lined my inner waterline with a black liner and mascara to finish the look.  After applying the blush I buffed it in really good and set it with NYX Setting powder.

What do you guys think? Quite easy right? This can be used for a day look also but with the colors toned down, a whole lot, a lot, lot.

xoxo
Lola

