Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday! I hope that you all had a great weekend and a good Halloween with your family or friends! We are now in November, November!!! October literally was blinked away! Cliniqué has always been a classic beauty line and their Black Honey Affair Palette does not disappoint.

This palette is special because it’s giving an ode to Cliniqué’s Black Honey lipstick.  The lipstick was released a long time ago, but I’m not going to bore you with my writing, here’s it’s history:

Introducing The Black Honey Affair Palette


Inspired by the Black Honey lipstick shade, this palette is crease and fade resistant.  The palette itself comes with a mirror and a dual brush and sponge applicator to create beautiful smokey eyes. With colors like Sugar Cane, Hazy, Black Honey, Lucky Penny, Morning Java, Purple Pumps, Lavender Out Loud, and Graphite I’m sure you can achieve super neutral looks as well as striking ones. This will cost you $36.00 at Sephora, Nordstrom, Saks Fifth Avenue, and any high end department store.

Long Last Soft Matte Lipstick, $16.00


This lipstick says it all: it’s matte. It’s a long wearing formula stays for hours, non-drying, and non-feathering. Shades range from Plum, Beauty, Magenta, Petal, Peony, Mandarin, Crimson, Suede, and Pink Chocolate.

What do you guys think of the palette?  I think it is a gorgeous palette and super easy to work with.  I have had some of their palettes and I used to keep it in my purse because I would so very quickly be able to use it and switch my look in one quick sweep. I’m not kidding either, it’s that perfect and I feel this palette is going to be the same to many women.

xoxo
Lola

