Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello! It’s Friday! I am in such a great mood that I will make it a point of having this happy feeling all throughout the day! I hope you guys have a great weekend planned ahead of you! We’ve seen this makeup artists work all around us, from Target advertisements to runways, when you see her work you’ll know why!

This my dears is Jodie Boland!

Hailing from Perth, Australia, she set her goals from a very young age to become a makeup artist.  Attended the London School of Fashion and then returned back to her home.  Once there, she made the decision to move to New York City.  She had the opportunity to work as an assistant with makeup artist masters Dick Page and Val Garland in which she was recognized as an extremely talented artist.  This opened up doors for her and the rest has been history!

As Calvin Klein’s brand ambassador, she’s worked with many great personas like Raymond Meier, Nathaniel Goldberg, and Daniel Jackson.  She’s also worked with Hermes, Gap, 3.1 Phillip Lim, and Victoria’s Secret.

See below some of her work:


This is awesome! I have this dress too 😉

 

Ms. Boland, I love your work! I can identify with you because aside from your love for makeup, you are also an avid nail person! You see beauty and art in everything and that is just part of you.  Your signature radiant skin technique has inspired me with my own clients, especially brides, with doing their makeup. Thank you for sharing your work and your story of dedication, we all appreciate it!

You can see more of her work and follow her on Instagram here, on her management site here and on her personal site here.

xoxo
Lola

P.s. Remember you can also follow me on Instagram by searching #ThatFace or #HauteMakeup

