Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Its Tuesday and I am a bit upset at myself for letting this Smoky Top Coat from Sally Hansen just pass me by.  I literally just found out about this top coat this past weekend and I just couldn’t believe it! Oh well, it happens, but I have the information here for you!So what is this Smoky Top Coat? It is a very sheer smoky, literally, top coat. This is to be worn on top of your nail polish color to give it a smoked out look.

It applies sheer and it is also buildable.

This is very similar to OPI’s Sheer Tints. This is how it would look when applied to your nails

You can see that the first 2 nails do not have the Smoky top coat, but the ring finger nail does. It literally just makes it look smokey, giving your shade a new look!

What do you guys think? I like the idea of it, but it really doesn’t really make me excited enough to want to go and purchase it immediately. At a price of $5.99, it’s totally affordable. Do any of you guys have this or have tried it? Was it all you expected it to be?

xoxo
Lola

 

