Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Hump Day! Yes, I totally said that just like the commercial lol 😉 . It’s finally the middle of the week, only two more days and the long weekend will be here for us to fully enjoy. Spring is around the corner and Fashion Week will be starting pretty soon, and with that, this eyeshadow palette from Kat Van D would go perfectly with you fashion style.

This palette was released during the holidays and I really like it. The colors are truly beautiful.

It is described as a lunar-inspired palette of cool cosmic colors. They are 12 new shades arranged into three quads, with each featuring a large, versatile base or highlighter shade with a corresponding trio of accent hues: from silvers to moon-dust nudes and smoldering earth tones in pearl and matte finishes. They are ultra smooth and are milled with a triple-jet process to get rich pigment in just one swipe, blend perfectly and be crease free.

Gravitron – soft iridescent pink
Vast – pearlized taupe
Lycan – matte cream
Night Crawler – matte dusty beige
Dios – silvery gray iridescence
Lunacy – rich pearlized purple
Astronomical – pale lilac sheen
Darkstar – purplish pewter
Orion – matte chocolate brown
3am – metallic champagne
Moonshine – metallic silver
Killing Moon – matte black

You can get this palette at Sephora and at Ulta and at any high end department store, it’ll cost you $46.00. I really see myself using this palette for my personal use but I can also see this palette in my kit. I really do like it a lot, I may just make a sacrifice and purchase this palette.

Do any of you have this palette? How do you like it? Does it live up to its hype?

xoxo
Lola

