Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One of my favorite seasons is already coming right around the corner: Spring. I love this time of year because majority of the fashion houses start using their anticipated Spring collections and we just eat it all up! I’m actually excited about Givenchy’s COLOreCreation Spring Collection!

This collection was first presented in Paree back on October and I totally missed it 😦 but the collection will be released soon and I have all the info for you, with the exception of prices.

Givenchy Le Prisme Visage Color Confetti

This limited edition powder has enhancing properties provided by multi-colored pigments and light-reflecting optical brighteners giving the illusion that you’ve had years of 8 hours of beauty sleep.

As you can see, it’s a highlighter, but when worn correctly, meaning blending it right and applying it lightly, it will literally brighten your face without looking like you got in a fight with super fine glitter or looking as if you’re sweaty. I really can’t wait for this!!!

Kolor Kajal

We all love bright colors during Spring and these are guaranteed to make your eyes pop! Each shade was picked with careful consideration in order to make everyone’s eyes stand out. So if you have brown eyes like myself, the blue would make them more vibrant.
Vert – bright green
Turquoise Imagination – turquoise
Violet Création – deep violet

Ombre Couture
Noir Couture Volume Mascara

Givenchy is celebrating their 10 years of their iconic Ombre Couture product, which is a long lasting creamy eyeshadow that applies smoothly and stays on all day long. This collections brings you two shades in Rose Illusion which is a soft pink and Nude Plumetis which is a beige shade to give you that perfect “no makeup” makeup look.

Color is obviously the focus of this collection and their Noir Couture mascara is getting a makeover in Blue Taffeta! With it’s spherical brush, your eyes will be making a bold statement!

Gelée D’Interdit
Le Vernis

With trends of new bright lipsticks and glosses, Givenchy has joined as well and has created this bright lip gloss in a sheer bright orange that looks amazing!

Of course they could not leave their vernis out of this collection so they’ve come out with 2 new nail polish shades in Jaune Expression which is a matte citrus yellow and Rose Evocation which is a candy pink.

This whole entire collection is giving color life! As a woman that wears black or dark colors 90% of the time, seeing this collection makes me want to change my entire wardrobe and start adding bright colors. I will be purchasing the Le Prisme Visage Color Confetti and I’ll write all about for you. When I swatched it, I literally almost begged the sales associate to let me have the sample lol yes, I really want it!

What do you guys think about this collections? Does it make you want to just head on to the beach with your fresh mani in Rose Evocation and footsies in Jaune Expression? Do you like it?

xoxo
Lola

