Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi dolls! Ok, so I’ve been wanting to write about this palette for quite some time, but just had not been able to. I’m excited about it because I think it’s a palette that really does the job and it’s contouring shades are closer to more natural highlighting than other palettes out there. Yes, Kat Von D is getting my money and I can’t wait!We all know that Kat Von D is an amazing tattoo artist and when she created her makeup line I was a bit skeptical, but now that I’ve seen it, I’ve taken back what I said. With this palette she used shadow and light to create depth and dimension. Unlike traditional bronzing powders, Shade & Light Contour Palette is loaded with a unique selection of matte shades that capture the true hues of shadow and light. With three contour shades that are more realistic to define, chisel, and shape and three highlight shades to create a soft luminosity to amplify dimension.

She’s also included this awesome helping guide and recommend using her brush to help with contouring.

Lucid is a Pinkish Nude
Sombre is a True Taupe

Lyric is Yellow Beige

Shadowplay is a Soft Brown

Levitation is a Soft Peach

Subconscious is a Deep Brown

This palette is available now at Sephora and high end department stores and it will cost you $46.00.  These are true swatches as well, and as you can see they are amazing! I can’t wait to get my hands on this baby!!!

What do you guys think? Would this be something you would consider purchasing?

xoxo
Lola

 

