Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hiya! It’s been a while since I’ve done a nail post, but I am redeeming myself with today’s post! I’ve actually had wanted to write about this new BFF for my nails but greater powers were at play and I wasn’t able to. I don’t know if you’ve heard about Dadi’Oil Organic Nail Treatment but I’m here to let you know how amazing it is!

 What is Dadi’Oil Organic Nail Treatment? It is a nail treatment that is made of the very best bio-similar, certified organic oils that blend together to deliver flexibility, toughness, shine to the nail, and moisturize your skin.  It is non-greasy and it quickly is absorbed onto your skin.  This has also been formulated to enhance the flexibility of your nails to prevent nail brittleness, and it has a long lasting shelf life.

I know it says it’s 95% organic, and it is, it has Avocado Oil, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Jojoba Oil, Natural Vitamin E (and no, not the synthetic tocopheryl acetate vitamin E), and a blend of 21 naturally derived essential oils like Citrus, Vanilla, Limon, Lemongrass, and Lavender which gives it a really light and fresh long lasting beautiful aroma.

Before this post, I wasn’t able to continue using Dadi’Oil since I was out of beauty commission and I definitely saw the wreck and havoc I had done to my nails. Which was perfect so that I could show exactly what it does! So here’s my review!

The first thing I noticed was it’s scent, oh it smells divine!!! It’s very light and refreshing! Dadi’Oil is used to pre-soften your cuticles for easy removal of the cuticle.

I began my normal routine of nail prep, which includes buffing my nails and removing the ‘dead cuticle’, as I like to call it, after having your nails either not done or done for a while and changing it’s color. I used Gelish’s Cuticle Pusher & Nail Prep Tabs, which by the way are a God send and so quick and easy to use!!!
This is a perfect 2-in-1 tool to prepare your nail beds before getting your nails done with either Gelish gel nail polish or your own. What you do is remove the prep tab sticker, apply to the end of the stick and gently buff away. Once your’re done with it, remove the tab and you’re done!
My cuticles are horrible as you can see!!! (Click on the picture for a better view)I then took cuticle pusher and used it as so
Once you’re done your nail bed and cuticles should look something like this: (Click on the picture for a better view)
I know, scary and ugly! Now it’s time for Dadi’Oil to do it’s magic! I must say though, a little goes a long way and I made the mistake of applying a little too much, but I don’t regret it because my nails and cuticles really needed it.
Your nails should look something like this
Proceed to remove your cuticle with a cuticle remover and please be gentle and kind to your cuticles. What I like to do once I’ve removed my cuticles is massage the rest of the oil onto my nails and hands and just wait until it’s dry, it only takes, if that, like 2-3 minutes. Once fully dry, wash your hands with warm water and soap and dry them properly.

The results will look like this and you’ll be in awe: (Click on the picture for a better view)
Seriously, even after washing your hands you can still smell that fresh citrus aroma and as you can see, my nails no longer look like they’re yellow tinted, and if you pay close attention to my right hand, middle finger, that peeling that I have looks sealed.

I proceeded to do my nails as normal and because it’s Valentine’s Day weekend, I used one of my favorite shades, Posh Plum from Sally Hansen X-Treme Wear and did a Pinky Ring ombre effect, also by Sally Hansen X-Treme Wear.
My tip? The next day after doing your nails apply another light coat of Dadi’Oil to your cuticles and massage them into your nails and hands. You’ll love the softness of them and it will keep your cuticles looking impeccable.  I do this every day in the mornings right before I’m about to leave to work.

I must say that after close to 2 weeks of not doing my nails at all, this was just what I needed for them. I really LOVE Dadi’Oil and I’m back to using it daily. Plus I can see the results immediately, and not to mention the aroma! Oh it just smells amazing!!! I truly highly recommend Dadi’Oil, give it a try, I know you’ll love it too!

If you’re interested in Dadi’Oil you can purchase it here on Famous Names Products (creators of Dadi’Oil).  If Gelish’s Cuticle Pusher & Nail Prep Tabs are calling your name you can find a salon near you here and you can follow their Facebook page here.

xoxo
Lola

Disclaimer: I was not asked nor paid to review these products. This is my true and honest opinion of them. 

