Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi dolls! I must admit, Daylight savings is really kicking my behind! I beyond struggled to get up this morning early, I mean, I slept right through the two alarms I always set up! While many of us were still sleeping, myself included, Paris Fashion Week has been going on in full force, and last night Chanel was exquisite!

If you don’t follow Chanel on their Instagram page you’re missing out! Karl Lagerfeld is a genius. My entire timeline on Instagram has been about the show! And in honor of the successful show, I’m going to give you the inside information on their Reverie Parisienne Spring Collection!

This is a romantic collection, as you will see the colors are beautiful shades of pinks, including their eyeshadows, blush, lipsticks, and nail polish.

Jardin de Chanel Blush Camelia Rose
To give your cheeks that perfectly flushed spring look this blush is perfect. As you can see it has two distinct colors, a pink and a mauve to blend perfectly.  This is a limited edition blush and it will cost you $55.00.

Joues Contraste
This blush is a new addition to their collection in Angelique; this will cost you $45.00.

Les 4 Ombres Multi-Effect Quadra Eyeshadow
Tisse Fantaisie (top) is a limited edition eyeshadow quad and Tisse Paris (bottom) is going to be part of its permanent collection. Each will cost you $61.00.

Stylo Yeux Waterproof
Their iconic waterproof eyeliner in Ardoise will cost you $32.oo

Rouge Allure
These lipsticks are just amazing. In Inasaisissable and Badine, which is a limited edition, your pout will be looking amazing! Each will cost you $35.00.

Rouge Allure Velvet
Can we say matte? These lipsticks in La Petillante, a limited edition, and La Romanesque will each cost you $35.00.

Rouge Coco Shine
A high shine lipstick that will make it seem as if you’re wearing gloss over your lipstick in Desinvolte and Etourdie, each will cost you $35.00.

Levres Scintillantes Glossimer
These lip glosses are just beyond! In Fleur d’Eau (on left), a limited edition, and Crazy Fuchsia, each will cost you $29.00.

Le Vernis Nail Colour
Ah nail polish! These are all limited edition in Tenderly, Desirio, and Paradisio. Each will also cost you $27.00.

I really like this collection, it is just very fresh, very much spring for sure! I can’t say that I am in love with it because it doesn’t really jump out to me and make me sigh or get me excited like some other collections that they’ve released. I will say though, that I do like, a lot, the new nail polish, so I may just be picking that up!

What do you guys think?

xoxo
Lola

