Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello! It’s already Wednesday, the days are going by super fast and I blame it all on Daylight Savings LOL! I still can’t get used to it! Last night I watched all the runway shows in Paris and YSL did not disappoint! With their edgy makeup and rock star presence it reminded me of their Couture Variation Palette that’s available now!

These palettes were inspired by their fabric swatches. The eye shadows range in all types of finishes from matte to metallic, and satin to iridescent. They all come from light to dark and they are perfectly blendable and super pigmented.

Nu (top palette) has a gradient of neutrals from beige to bronze and dark brown.
Tuxedo (bottom palette) has a chromatic gradient of Monsieur Saint Laurent’s iconic creations.

Here is an up close and personal of each palette in natural light
They are both beautiful! Each comes with a dual eye brush that is surprisingly very soft but picks up the shadows with no problem and you can pack it on as well as blend it. These palettes are available now at your high end retailer stores and online at YSL online and will cost you $95.00 each.

I really love like these palettes! The only problem that I have is the $100 price tag on it. Yet again, it is YSL and it is way more pigmented and has a different varying of finishes all in one but I feel like it’s almost a dupe of the Naked palettes, key word: almost. Stay tuned for a side by side comparison with one the Naked palette, because I know not all of us can drop over $200 on 2 palettes and have them be the same.

xoxo
Lola

