Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hump Day!!! Middle of the week already and I am glad. One of my favorite things about living in New Orleans is how many festivals or concerts that they offer, many of them free of charge. Every Wednesday they have free concerts at Lafayette Square and I’m looking forward to attending tonight! With it being outdoors and today being a bit humid, we all know that a good primer needs to be used and I’m presenting you Smashbox’s newest primer.

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer Water
So what is it? This is a silicone, alcohol, and oil-free makeup priming mist that is to be used as a normal primer but cutting a simple step down of having to physically apply it. It’s just like water and it has a very slight melon scent.  Just like any primer this is to be applied after you moisturize your skin. The instructions read that you’re to hold it 8-10 inches away from your face and spritz a few times, lightly. Then wait until it dries and then you can continue with applying your foundation/makeup.  Smashbox states that there’s “electrolytes” and that the primer water is “passed through positive energy fields during the production process”. I hope those were some very happy fields of energy and that they are passed through to us while we spritz this on our face lol 😉

Many of the reviews that have been posted state that it is better as a toner or as a refresher for mid-day and that it does offer staying power which is something that we all want. This also reminds me of MAC’s Fix+, also a primer or setter depending on who you ask, which pretty much does the same thing.

Planning on purchasing it? $32.00 will give you a 3.9 oz bottle and their traveling size of 1 oz will cost you $16.00.  A bit pricey if you ask me, but you also have to remember that it is Smashbox.  Will I be purchasing? Eh I don’t know, I’m on the fence, but if I do, I may purchase the traveler’s size to keep in my purse and use it as a refresher throughout the day.

What do you guys think? Think this is worth the price? Do you think that it’ll actually do it’s job as a primer or would it be better as a setting spray/refresher? Let me know!

xoxo
Lola

