Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy rainy Tuesday! This whole is just going to be a downpour and being from Arizona, I’ve never seen so much rain! But what I will tell you is that I have my first umbrella ever and I’m excited to go and look for some really cute rain boots! Along with it being a rainy season, many of us have to touch up our face due to the severe humidity and what best palette to do that than Bobbi Brown’s Face Touch Up Palette!This palette is compact size and comes in 12 different shades to meet your needs.  It also comes with a small travel size dual-side brush for application. The palette contains concealers in light and dark shade as well a foundation cream and fine white translucent powder to set your concealer and foundation.

The concealers brighten and neutralize under your eye’s discoloration, you can apply in the inner corner of your eyes where normally it is darker. The second step is to layer on the creamy concealer to lighten up and even out undereye skin tone and then you follow it by the Skin Foundation Stick to cover any redness and unevenness on your face. The last step consists of the setting powder which is long wearing.  These formulas were designed for all skin types and they can be layered also over your preferred foundation to give you a natural look. 

The shades come in the following ranges: Porcelain, Warm Porcelain, Warm Ivory/Extra Light Bisque, Beige, Warm Beige, Sand, Warm Sand, Natural, Warm Natural, Honey, Golden, and Warm Almond.

With a price tag of $48.00 it may or may not set you back depending on if this is something that you would use on a daily basis.

What do you guys think? This for me is something to use more on the personal side rather than adding it to a makeup kit. I feel that if I was to find my perfect shade I would definitely use it constantly and it would justify the $48.00. Plus, it’s Bobbi Brown, we all know her foundations and concealers are one of the best! Do any of you guys have it? Can you please give me your opinion on it?

xoxo
Lola

