Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Yay, it’s Thursday!!! One more day and it’s Friday! I don’t know about you, but this week has just been too long! I know I haven’t done a nail post in a while, but while looking for new design inspiration I came upon a new nail polish brand called Whim by Ulta and I got more info on them for you!

I know that there is pretty much a whole new nail trend going on thanks to Pinterest and Instagram that has everyone, including myself, showing off our cute manis.  And with so many lacquers out there we really don’t know where to start.

Whim Nail Lacquers claim to have the durability of a gel polish without the complication of having to use UV or LED lights and removal. At $10.00 each, it is on the pricier side compared to Essie, Revlon, and Sally Hansen to name a few but still a lot more affordable than butterLONDON.  Whim advertises to be “5 Free” which means they are free of DBP, Toulene, Formaldehyde, Camphor and Formaldehyde Resine, which are all bad for your nails.  The thing about being ‘5 free’ is that unfortunately, without some of these toxins, your nail polish tends to chip a lot quicker and lasts less than with products that do have these toxins. I am not stating that they are better and that you should prefer nail polishes with these toxins, I am just pointing out some of the things I know.

With their bottles looking somewhat like butterLondon, I see where Ulta is going with this. You all know that I am nail fanatic and have a nail fetish, so of course I am going to be purchasing the polishes this weekend and I’ll wear them as well and let you know how it all turns out.

In the mean time, have any of you used them already? How have you like them? Do you think their claim of it being like a gel polish is real? Let me know before I buy! (just kidding, I’m still buying them 😉 LOL)

xoxo
Lola

