Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday dolls! I hope you all have a great weekend and do something fun that makes you happy :). I’ve been wanting to write about this makeup artist for quite some time but have delayed it, but I just couldn’t wait any longer. 

Who am I talking about? Well, his name is Joseph Carrillo. I didn’t want to write about him without having some kind of background information on him, like how he started his career, but my detective skills, aka Google, didn’t give me any kind of background information that I was looking for. But without further ado, this is Joseph Carrillo!

I searched all over the net to find something about him and his beginning as a makeup artist and I found nothing. Which is a good thing but at the same time I would have loved to be able to share with you his humble beginnings.

What I can do is show you his amazing work! He’s work with celebrities like Nikki Hilton, which I think she likes to use a lot… hmm… I wonder if he’s in London right now 😉, and even the amazing Carolina Herrera. He’s done Vogue, Teen Vogue, and Marie Claire to name a few. Check it out!

FullSizeR ender       His work is kinda-sorta-maybe-totally fierce! The man has talent! Mr. Carrillo… I love your work. You’re truly an inspiration! We may not know your story, but I’m sure it is as inspiring as your talent and work. Please continue to show us what many of us aspire to accomplish in our artistry.

You can read the Marie Claire article here, you can follow his Instagram page here, you can like his Facebook page here, and you see his entire portfolio here.

xoxo
Lola

P.s. I know I don’t update as much on my own Instagram page, but you can follow me by searching #HauteMakeup and #ThatFace

All photos courtesy of Joseph Carrillo website and Instagram 

