Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

Hi!!! It is Friday eve!!! One more day you guys, one more day and we’re free! Sometime last week I let you guys know that Make Up For Ever was coming our with their Ultra HD Foundation and today I get to let you guys know that if you loved the regular HD foundation, you’re going to be obsessed with this one!

Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Foundation is available NOW at Sephora and supposedly it wasn’t supposed to be available until September. When I let you guys know about it here, I was seriously excited and now that I have my hands on it I’m going to let you guys know all about it!

The consistency of it is almost very similar to the original formula but this one felt a much more silkier. As you can see, it is highly pigmented, and you can definitely build it up for full coverage.

I used the amount below for half of my face. Oh and please excuse my super bare face… it’s kind of scary looking I know! I used a stipling brush to buff it into my skin
I then used the Beauty Blender to finish buffing it in like how I wantedI then wanted to add some more coverage for my under eye, as it was quite brutal!
I buffed it out with the Beauty Blender again and voila! I was done!

What do you guys think? Oh and by the way, I applied majority of the makeup on my right side and then used whatever makeup was left over, which was not much, on the Beauty Blender and lightly applied it to the rest of my face. You can seriously see the difference!!! The right side is much more clearer, smoother, like almost as if I was just blurred out.

Verdict? I freaking LOVE this foundation and I don’t think I will go back to any other makeup. Yes, I still have my YSL Le Teint Touche Eclat foundation, (did I do a review on that? Hmmm…) and I will still keep wearing it, but I’ll wear it over my Ultra HD. And you know what, I think I just found my perfect combination of foundations.

Have any of you picked this up? What has your experience been?

xoxo
Lola

