Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi! It’s Friday! Yay! I hope that you all are getting ready to just have fun and enjoy the weekend, I know I am! As promised, I’ve done another video, (eek!) and this time around, the video is actually under 15 minutes LOL!!! 😉 I had to do this video about the perfect lip because we are having a lot of very bold lip trends happening right now and it is only right that I help you have the best pucker ever!

So how do you get the Perfect Lip? Lets take a look shall we?

First thing: Exfoliate your lips
Take a teaspoon of granulated sugar (either brown or white), a teaspoon of honey, and a teaspoon of olive oil. Mix it all together and rub it on your lips in circular motions on your lips. Rinse with luke warm water and apply some lip moisturizer of your choice.

Next line your lips with your lip liner. I used No. 7 lip liner in Plum
Line your lips from the outer corner to inner corner.

Now, lets talk about the lipstick that we’ll be using today: Bite.
I actually received this really cute sample on one of my shopping sprees at Sephora 🙂 ! I will admit that this is the first time that I’ve ever used their products, but I had known about them. Let me say one thing: this is a very rich, creamy, and glossy lipstick. It applies like a dream! And the gloss? Divine!

Apply the lipstick all over your lips after lining and then move on to your concealer
This is MAC’s Select Moisture Concealer in NC30 and I didn’t use the applicator that it comes with, I actually used Stila’s #11 brush (2nd brush from left to right).
I use the brush to clean off any mistakes and really perfect the lip. Then I use the Coastal Scents Lip brush (3rd from left to right) and apply lipstick to the brush and again put it on my lips. The purpose of this is to make sure that you have lipstick evenly on your lips.

Once everything is perfect, I take the small e.l.f. Concealer white brush (last from left to right) and use MAC’s Soft & Gentle
To highlight the cupids bow. This will help bring light to your lips and make them more noticeable.

To make your lipstick last you can use a tissue over your lips and a setting powder like Make Up For Ever HD Setting Powder
Put the tissue over your lips and using the MAC 133 brush (first brush, left to right) apply setting powder and dust it on your lips over the tissue.  Once you’re done, you can apply the lipstick again over it using your lip brush or you can apply the gloss over it. This will give it much lasting power.

Voila! That was easy right? I hope that you guys were able to follow these instructions and that you were able to get the best lip ever!

For the next video, do you guys want to learn a quick and easy smokey eye since the holiday season is right around the corner? Let me know!

xoxo
Lola

