Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hello Dolls!!! It’s 2016! In four more years it will be 2020 and we’ll be more so technically living in the “future”! How crazy is that?! I hope that you all had an amazing holiday spent with your loved ones, I know I did!  So I got some fun makeup palettes for Christmas that I didn’t have before and I can’t wait to show you guys how I’m using it, how I’ve messed up, and how I made it better lol 🙂 . New year, new collections!Many of you may not know who Charlotte Olympia is, so let me give you a bit of background on her before I show you her collection with MAC! Charlotte Olympia Dellal is a British shoe and accessories designer.  You can find her shoes at any super high end department store or online at her site. Check it out, you won’t be disappointed!

Now that you have a bit of knowledge on who she is, here is her collaboration with MAC!

“The inspiration for the collection comes from my love of a bygone era that manifests itself in my day-to-day beauty look as well as featuring my design aesthetic,” said Charlotte Olympia Dellal in a press release. The designer, who’s often caught sporting cat-eyed sunglasses and 1940s curls, added, “I have always enjoyed the ritual of dressing up and wanted to unleash my inner movie star!”

Because Charlotte loves everything retro, I really wouldn’t be surprised not one bit if her collection comes with a lipstick to the likes of Ruby Woo, which I think would be kind of awesome!

The collection so far includes 3 lipsticks, 2 nail polishes, 2 lip glosses, brushes, one gold lash curler, blotting papers, mirrors, lip mix, 2 lip liners, eyeliners, one palette with special packaging, and one mascara.

The collection will be available in March at all MAC locations.

So what do you guys think? Would this be a collection worth keeping an eye out for? I say yes, especially because of the possibility of a rival Ruby Woo!

xoxo
Lola

