Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hola! So for tomorrow’s post I’m going to just make it a fun one showing some of the makeup stuff I got over the holidays. Because what else do you give a makeup artist? Makeup! I know that we’ve literally just started the year but Spring is close by (we hope) and I’m excited about this collection: Zac Posen x MAC!

Yes you read that right! Zac Posen has teamed up with MAC to bring us a Spring collection!

After dazzling women with his modern but timeless designs on the runway and red carpet for 13 years, New York designer Zac Posen presents his debit colour collection for MAC.

Over the past 15 years I have learned a great deal from MAC about beauty. Fashion and beauty go hand in hand and I have always wanted to creeat a makeup collection to complement my designs and brand. It was only natural to work with MAC to create my first ever signature collection. I wanted to keep it luxurious, a little mysterious and clean with a large dose of star wattage. – Zac Posen

Here’s how the display will look:
The collection will include a palette with 6 eye shadows (seen above, bottom center); 3 lipsticks: Red Fuchsia, Orange Coral, Matte Sheer Color with a Sheen); a liquid eye liner; mascara; blush/bronzer palette suitable for all skin tones (seen above, top left corner); Finishing Matte Invisible Powder HD (seen above, right top corner); a kabuki and a blush brush to complete the collection.

This collection will be available in February! I’ll keep you guys posted as more information is released!

I really am excited about the HD Matte Finishing Powder, I hope it does all it states that it would do. What do you guys think?

xoxo
Lola

