Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi everyone! It’s Hump Day! Yesterday was the year’s first Taco Tuesday and I totally missed out on it! As promised, today’s post is just of stuff that I received over the holidays that I have yet to play with! What did you guys get that you’re excited to try?

Now, please don’t judge me, but just because I am a makeup artist doesn’t mean that I have everything the moment that it comes out… sometimes… so I understand if I may be behind on some things, just bare with me LOL!

Urban Decay Smoky Palette
Yes! I gave this palette away a few months ago, and for the holidays I got it! I was so excited, you have no idea!!! I’ve only played with it twice so far, and I really just can’t wait to show you guys how many looks you can get with this palette!

Anastasia Beverly Hills Cream Contour Kit
I’m not going to lie, I almost screamed like a little kid when I opened this!!! I was not expecting it at all!!! Another confession: I’ve only semi used this palette twice. Frankly, I don’t know how on earth I’m supposed to use this #MakeupArtistConfessions. I’ve seen plenty of videos but somehow I feel like I’m missing something… no worries though, I’ll be playing with this really soon and I’ll be posting videos/tutorials on it as well!

Pat McGrath #Gold001
When this first was announced I was beyond ecstatic! I was one of the lucky few that was able to get my hands on this and I don’t regret the price for it at all! This has been one of the best purchase/self gift I’ve ever got. Why? Well not only can I use this as a highlighter, but it works amazing as an eye shadow, loose pigment,¬†and when you wet your brush in the solution included the pigment turns to liquid metal goodness! It’s awesome! You’ll see what I mean soon!

MAC Lustre Drops – Pink Rebel
This was part of the Ellie Goulding x MAC collection that came out a few weeks ago and I just had to snag this really quick! I’m just going to tell you how I use this: add a pea size (or smaller if you’d like, but you won’t) of these lustre drops onto your foundation for a beautiful barely there rosy glow that looks absolutely natural and stunning! You’re welcome.

What did you get that you were so excited about? Share it with me! If anything you may inspire me to create a look or post on your questions that you might have!

Like I mentioned, I know I’m late on things, but really, I don’t care, I’m just excited that I get to play with all this and create some awesome looks for you guys!

xoxo
Lola

