Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Friday eve! Or if you prefer Thirsty Thursday! One more day and the work week ends… or if you’re like me your work week is actually beginning! Ah the life of a makeup artist 😉 Everyone knows that if Anastasia Beverly Hills releases a palette that it will be an immediate cult classic, and these glow palettes are already getting amazing reviews!

Metallic powder highlighters for intense luminosity. Layer the shades together or wear them separately on eyes and body. For even more glow, apply with a damp makeup brush.

So that was a very quick and simple, straight to the point description!  This palette comes in two different palettes: Gleam and That Glow. 

Gleam
Gleam is a palette that would be best suitable for people with fair to medium skin tones. The shades are the following:

Hard Candy
Anastasia Mimosa
Anastasia Starburst
Anastasia Crushed Pearl
For my ladies that are medium to deep skin tones, the That Glow kit is for us! These shades are made for medium to deep skin tones. Here are the shades:

Sunburst
Anastasia Golden Bronze
Anastasia Bubbly
Anastasia Dripping in Gold
The palettes are available now at Anastasia Beverly Hills and will be soon available at Ulta and Sephora for $40.00.

What do you guys think about this palette? I am a bit on the fence about it. I do love a really good highlighter but I’m an in between tone, it’s just a bummer that I can’t mix and match highlighters! The highlighter that I am interested in though, is in her Illuminators, I have heard a great deal about it and I will probably write a review about it as I am going to be purchasing that and this really soon!

xoxo
Lola

