Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Thursday! Are you guys ready for the weekend? I am ready for a relaxing weekend and the opportunity of sleeping in! Strobing also known as highlighting is still something that a lot of us are doing in order to light up our faces, I know I do it, sometimes I just want to be radiant and Hourglass is giving us new illuminating powders for us to strobe our face.Ambient Strobe Lighting Powders are formulated in a sheer base with concentrated ultra-fine mico pearl particles in varying sizes and refraction levels to give off a naturally luminescent highlight to the skin without a heavy metallic finish. Developed with Photoluminescent Technology to capture, diffuse and soften surrounding light to refine the appearance of the skin. Can be used wet or dry for varying levels of intensity, taking you from day to night – from an everyday, wearable strobe highlight to a dramatic evening strobe highlight. Available in 4 universally flattering shades for all skin tones. Designed to be used with the Ambient Strobe Light Sculptor for the most effortless application.

The shades are Iridescent Strobe Light which is an illuminating pink powder imparting a soft highlight; Incandescent Strobe Light is an opalescent pearl powder bestowing a celestial highlight; Euphoric Strobe Light is a pearlescent beige powder bestowing a natural highlight; Brilliant Strobe Light is a shimmering gold powder imparting a lustrous highlight.

Each will cost you $38.00 and they are available now at Sephora, Ulta and any high end department stores.

What do you guys think? Would these powders be something you would use? I know I would, I like highlighting or I should say strobing my face when I don’t feel like wearing a lot of makeup.

xoxo
Lola

