Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday all! I hope this past week was productive, I know mine was! It was just a busy, busy week! I do apologize for not uploading the video, but I promise this week it will be up. So I’ve always used makeup remover wipes to remove my makeup at the end of the day and I had been seeing this “micellar” water and it being the best makeup remover, naturally, I have been using it!

So what is it?Micellar waters is water that undergoes a process called micellization, which means a process of aggregation of surfactant ions or molecules above a critical concentration (that is referred to ask the critical micelle concentration, or CMC) to form self-assembly structures referred to as micelles. It just means that the micelles in the water act as oil and makeup gobbling structures, in another words: it’s a really potent makeup remover.

Everyone can use this, from people who have sensitive skin to oily skin to normal skin.  You pretty much mix the solution by agitating the bottle for a few seconds and then apply it onto a cotton pad or cotton bad until it’s saturated (but not over saturated) and wipe on your face. You’ll literally see your makeup being removed.

You can get this at Target, Ulta, Walmart, and drug stores and it will cost you around $7.00-$9.00.

So here’s my own bottle
I’ve been using this for the past week and so far, I like it, but I still haven’t found the right balance as to how much to use LOL! Sometimes I have to use 2 cotton balls and sometimes I don’t. And it’s not like I’m wearing a ton of makeup because I’m not, so I still play with it.  I’ve also have found myself once having to still wash my face afterwards because I could still feel and see makeup on my skin. Yet again, that was the same day that I decided to try it for the first time, so maybe that was user error.

How do I like it so far? Eh… I still need to play with it. I’m not fully convinced and I really like my makeup wipes, so I’m going to still give this a chance.

Do you use this? Let me know what your thoughts are about it!

xoxo
Lola

