Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Happy Monday! How was your guy’s weekend? Mine was pretty good! Why? Because I got my hands on Too Faced’s Better Than Sex mascara in their new waterproof formula and I’ve been in love!!! I’ve always loved the formula but was never able to wear it. Anyways, I’ll have a full review of that soon. I really like what Kat Von D is doing with her Shade + Light collection, have you seen her new eye quads?

Step up your contoured eye looks with the Shade + Light Eye Contour Quad. Featuring four specially curated palettes with matte shades, these quads spotlight Kat Von D’s high pigment, silky, and blendable shadows in a covetable, coffin-shaped palette. Bring out the best in your eyes with a neutral base, and then use the contour, define and highlight shades to create your ideal eye shape. Each quad includes an easy-to-follow how-to insert, illustrated by Kat Von D, so you can lift, define, widen, and narrow eyes with color.

The first palette (very top) is Rust which has matte brownish reds for blue eyes
The second palette is Sage which has matte greens for brown eyes
The third palette is Plum which has matte purples for green eyes
And the last palette is Smoke which has matte cool grays for all eye colors

Each palette will cost you $26.00 and is available now at Sephora, Ulta, and Kat Von D online.

I actually really like this whole concept, don’t you? She’s pretty much showing which colors can be used to contour your entire face, not just your cheeks. Eye contouring is a little different but definitely achievable. I really like the Rust and Sage palettes, those are colors that I can see myself using on clients over and over again.

xoxo
Lola

