Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hiya! Happy Friday! So how many of you will be at Coachella? Don’t worry, don’t tell me, I’m so jelly! Now that the festival season is officially here that also means that prom season is on full swing as well and for today’s video I wanted to do a pretty look with beautiful dark green with gold smokey eyes and brozned skin!

Here’s the video!

Here are some close ups
If you’ve always feared on doing a smokey eye, don’t, it is really easy! There are several different ways to achieve different types and looks for a smokey eyes. I have always started doing my eyes from the brow bone then working my way down to the lid. This way I can get all the transition and crease shades blended together before adding any kind of shimmer. I’ve learned that if I start with shimmer eye shadows, it makes the rest of the eye makeup application shimmery too even if it is not supposed to be.

Start by filling in your brows. Then start with the eye shadows. Make sure that you blend your eye shadows really well by doing a sweeping motion or a windshield wiper sweeping motion to blend all the colors in.

Also, you don’t have to use the exact same products as I do. I like to mix high end with drugstore makeup, just like how you saw today. So if you have green Cover Girl eye shadow use it!

Here’s what I used:
Brows/Eyes
Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow & Brow Definer in Ebony
Urban Decay Eye Shadow Primer
Smashbox Eyeshadows: Off White, Taupe, Shimmery Taupe, Brown, Dark Green, and Dark Brown
Maybelline Master Kajal Eyeliner in Black

Face:
Cetaphil Moisturizer
Smashbox Photo Finish Primer
Becca Black Light Targeted Corrector in Papaya
Make Up For Ever Ultra HD Fundation in Y345 and Setting Powder
Maybelline Master Conceal Concealer in Light
MAC Lustre Drops in Pink Rebel

Cheeks:
MAC Cream Blush in Hush, Powder Blush in Peaches, and Soft & Gentle Highlighter
Milani Baked Bronzer in Glow
Anastasia Beverly Hills Contour Kit – Havana

Lips:
MAC Creme Cup Lipstick and Boldly Bare Lip Liner

I hope you’re able to achieve this look! If you have any questions please let me know! I’m more than happy to answer them and help out!

xoxo
Lola

