Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi Dolls! Happy Friday! The weekend is here yay!!! Do you guys have some awesome stuff planned? I hope you all do, go outside and enjoy this beautiful weather right now, it’s just plain gorgeous! Speaking of gorgeous, this new Wet N’ Wild palette that I stumbled upon was the reason for today’s post!

I was doing a little shopping at Target the other day when I stumbled upon this gorgeous palette from Wet N’ Wild. Yes, that Wet N’ Wild.
This picture finally does it justice! But I found this palette for under $8.00 and the colors were just gorgeous! So of course I had to get it! It also reminded me of YSL’s new palette in Tuxedo (although they are very different).

From there I was completely inspired in doing a whole look using nothing affordable drugstore products! Here’s the video!

The look was a very gorgeous smokey eye and perfectly dewy skin! Below are all of the products I used and where I purchased them at!

Face:
Cetaphil Moisturizer – Target
e.l.f. Adjust Primer – CVS
L’Oreal True Match Lumi Foundation in N3 Natural Buff- CVS
e.l.f. HD Setting Powder – Target
NYX Under Eye Corrector – Ulta
Maybelline Master Conceal Concealer in Light – CVS

Eyes/Brows:
Brown Eyeliner – Old one I had laying around
Wet N’ Wild Quartz Center Eyeshadow Palette – Target
Maybelline Great Lash Mascara – CVS
Maybelline Master Kajal Liner – Target

Cheeks:
e.l.f. Duo Blush – Target
NYX Wonder Stick in Universal – Target
Milani Blush in Glow – CVS

Lips:
No 7 Perfect Stain Lip Stain – Target

And there you have it! Everything came close to a total of like maybe $25.00.

The only few things I will say is: A) the foundation was too pink for me so I’ll have to return it for the right shade; B) I put on a little too much primer and my face felt a bit silicone-y but afterwards it felt really good. So less is more in this case; and C) don’t underestimate drugstore makeup! You’ll be surprised at the little gems you might find!

I’ll definitely keep playing with the palette, heck, I’ll probably make some more videos using that for you guys!

xoxo
Lola

