Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Hi! August is officially here, and being that it’s the first of the month, I have set some really healthy, attainable goals for myself that I am actually excited about! I know you’ve seen some pretty awesome neon makeup applications out there on the ‘Gram, well, Chanel’s new Neon Wave Summer collection is awesome!

Chanel’s newest Summer collection is an electric look with vivid and fluorescent shades. The electric, satinate, and luminous look perfect for these hot summer days!

Chanel Ombre Premiere
The shades are:
Pulse – a deep satiny eggplant
Ray – a light pink with platinum reflections
Beat – a copper with gold refelctions
Trance – a khaki with golden reflects

Each will cost you $30.00.

Le Vernis
The shades are:
Magnetic – neon pink
Electric – neon blue
Ultrasonic – neon orange
Fantastic – neon green

Each will cost you $28.00.

The entire collection is limited edition and you can purchase the items directly at Chanel online, Saks Fifth Avenue, Neiman Marcus, Nordstrom, and all of your high end department stores now.

Is it just me or does their vernis collection seem like a repeat? I feel like the shades were part of an earlier collection, maybe last years? Where the shades were very similar but I think they were like toppers. Anyways, I think the name is a little misleading, the only neon thing is just the nail polishes, I really was expecting some neon shades or at least something much brighter if they’re having it named “Neon” don’t you think?

xoxo
Lola

