Tags

, , , , , , , ,

Hello Dolls! It’s Friday! Goodness am I happy it’s here! Mascara is one of those beauty items where I will splurge, and Givenchy new mascara, Noir Interdit, might start taking all of my money and I am ok about it!

A deep black mascara that creates a lash extension effect & buildable volume, thanks to its innovative 90° bendable brush. Lashes are deeply reached from the root up to unlimited lengths! The innovative 90° bendable brush inspired by Givenchy’s backstage shows is coupled to a unique stretching formula to create the ultimate lash extension effect without compromising your lashes and customized volume. Intensely lengthen, volumize & define lashes!

Apply your mascara like a pro following Givenchy’s Makeup Artistic Director, Nicolas Degennes’s tips:
– Givenchy presents the new vertical gesture. Bend to 90° by pressing wand against the top of the container to reach lashes from the root up. Then brush them up in a zigzag motion from the root to the tips for unlimited length and definition.
– Unbend the brush to create a buildable volume.Each will cost you $29.00 and it is now available at Sephora and your high end department stores like Neiman Marcus.

I can’t deny and say that I am not intrigued about this mascara. Before I splurge on it though, I am going to have to look for a sample to try.  Just because the innovation and the technique is pretty awesome, doesn’t mean that the formula will suit my picky as can be lashes. But if you’ve tried it, tell me, how did you like it? How did your lashes look and feel?

xoxo
Lola